Are New Year’s goals just lofty dreams?

Even an entire year later…still good advice to follow.

OrganizingbyYve

It’s amazing how many e-mails I’ve received in just the past couple of days, with tips on how to (finally) get organized. I know that this is not unusual for this time of year, when all ads and articles aim to improve our lives in the upcoming 365 days (and beyond).

January is actually a really good time to set new goals for ourselves, with a fresh start to the year and the craziness of the Holidays behind us. Many of these goals however, will never be met. Why? My personal belief is that we often set too lofty of a goal, one that is almost unattainable, or at least not one that can be attained in the time frame we have in mind.

Can your dreams

It makes me think of a something a friend recently said to me: “We have these unrealistic images in our heads of what the “perfect” home…

View original post 514 more words

About OrganizingbyYve

I am a professional, residential organizer working and living in Rochester NY. My passion is helping my clients to simplify and organize their lives by cutting the clutter and teaching new ways to live an efficient and organized life. For daily tips follow me on FB @www.Facebook.com/OrganizingbyYve Visit my website http://www.OrganizingbyYve.com for more info.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

