Born to organize…in Germany

As I was sitting here thinking about the subject of my next blog it occurred to me that I haven’t really written much about where I got my start in organizing. For that we will probably have to go all the way back to the beginning – I was born and raised in Germany, which has definitely shaped the way I live my life today. One of the things that I was taught from little on was to keep things neat. Order was very important, beginning with the outside of your home to every space on the inside. Sure, some people are just born with a knack for being organized, which I believe I was, but living in a “proper German household” made me become the person I am right now. My father taught me a strong work ethic, and my mother taught me patience, compassion and love – not a bad combination.

So, am I trying to say that you need to be a neat freak (as I am being referred to by my 15-year-old daughter on occasion)? No, that is not what I am saying at all! As I mentioned before, some of us are born organizers, while others just need a little push in the right direction. If you feel that you are stuck, unable to get started and need that little “push” please let me know.

Do you have an area in your home that is driving you crazy? Have you tried to get things organized, but just couldn’t get it finished? Let me know, I would love to help you get started …maybe you just need an inspiration, or a cheer-leader guiding you along. Feel free to leave me a comment with any questions or concerns, or you can e-mail me at liveclutterfree@gmail.com and I will give you my best advice.

About OrganizingbyYve

I am a professional, residential organizer working and living in Rochester NY. My passion is helping my clients to simplify and organize their lives by cutting the clutter and teaching new ways to live an efficient and organized life. For daily tips follow me on FB @www.Facebook.com/OrganizingbyYve Visit my website http://www.OrganizingbyYve.com for more info.
This entry was posted in Organizing your home and your life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

